Gatineau Baby Photographers

Year Two of Baby Monthly Photos

It’s now the end of the year and my daughter is now two years old.  I can’t believe how fast the time has flown by.  It has been nice to see my little girl grow from a fat little baby to a plump little toddler.  And what is even nicer is that I have been able to document these changes through monthly photo shoots.

I didn’t initially plan on doing monthly photo shoots with my daughter.  It just kind of happened that way.  I shot her newborn photos when she was one week old and then didn’t shoot another professional portrait session of her until she was 2.5 months old.  Then I skipped the next month and then did another photo session with her since the weather was getting nicer outside.

Once the weather started getting nicer and I could take her out do do photo shoots is when the monthly photo session ritual began. I noticed how much she had changed in only a month or two, so I decided that I would take monthly photos of her until she was at least two years old to show the progression in my little girl growing up.  Now that she is two years old, I am thinking to stretch the monthly photo sessions until she turns three because I really like doing them.  It’s kind of become an addiction for me.  I am constantly planning out what cute little outfits she wear, what props I can use and where we can shoot.  I also plan on making a little book of these shoots as a keepsake for my daughter.

Of course, it does get very hard to keep up with the monthly shoots–especially when my daughter would rather play around and not smile for the camera.  Sometimes it can take a very long time to even capture a couple of nice shots.  That’s when I try to recruit either my husband or my stepson to try to get some smiles out of her for me.

For those looking for a photo package that can show your baby’s milestones, I do offer a baby’s first year package, which includes a newborn photo session, 6 month session and 12 month portrait session and cake smash.  Contact me for details and pricing.

In the meantime, check out some of the photos from my daughter’s first year of monthly photo shoots.  And, of course, Happy New Year everyone!  I hope that 2014 brings much love and happiness into your lives.

gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 1gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 2gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 3gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 4gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 5gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 6gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 7gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 8gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 9gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 10gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 11gatineau baby photographers buckingham, QC Masson QC 12

2 thoughts on “Gatineau Baby Photographers

Leave a Reply

