Graffiti Wall and Lemieux Island E-session

Lemieux Island Engagement Photo Session (Ottawa Photographers)

Last week I shot Christian and Jordan’s engagement photo session at a few spots in Ottawa.  I love when couples are open to new ideas and places, so I suggested that we first go to the tech graffiti wall on Bronson and Slater and then afterwards we went to Lemieux Island.

I have shot at the graffiti wall before and I love that the graffiti art is ever changing, which means lots of different colourful backdrops year round.  We got some great shots at the graffiti wall before we headed over to nearby Lemieux Island.

For those who are unaware of what or where Lemieux Island is, it’s just down the road from the Canadian War Museum.  I had seen photos taken on the island by some other Ottawa photographers, but I didn’t know exactly where it was until a few weeks before the shoot I was driving along the Sir John A. MacDonald Parkway and saw the old Prince of Wales bridge and knew that that must be the spot.  I googled until I found out how to get there.  I also e-mailed a few other Ottawa photographers to see exactly how to get to the spots that I wanted to shoot at.  When I went to scout out the location, I was thrilled when I saw so many photo opportunities everywhere that I looked.  Lemieux Island has a nice dog park that is used by many Ottawa residents.  I was just happy to see a small field of flowery weeds and some train tracks–a photographer’s dream (at least for me).

The weather was gorgeous–warm and sunny.  I had a nice couple who were game to try any of my ideas, which made for some really pretty photos.  Without further ado, here are some of those photos of Christian and Jordan.  I look forward to photographing their wedding at Billings Estate in September.

Update:  Check out Christian and Jordan’s wedding photos.

ottawa engagement photographers graffiti wallprofessional engagement photographers graffiti wall ottawa ontariocandid photographers ottawa weddings graffiti wall bronsonottawa portrait photographers lemieux islandottawa portrait photographers lemieux island2protrait photographers in buckingham quebec and masson-angesbest ottawa wedding photographers engagement photos e-sessionprofessional ottawa wedding photographers engagement photosprofessional ottawa wedding photographers engagement photos e-sessionswedding photographers in ottawa ontario masson-anges quebec

Leave a Reply

