One year cake smash with Baby L

Baby Cake Smash (Ottawa Baby Photographers)

A few weeks ago I photographed a baby cake smash of baby “L”, who is five days older than my own little girl.  His mother and I have known each other for five years as we used to work together.

Baby L’s mom is a very crafty lady and she honed in on her crafty skills to make his amazing looking cake!  I was so impressed.  My only request was that the icing had to be blue because I had already figured out what the prop colours would be, so I wanted everything to match.  I e-mailed her a photo of a large cupcake style cake with blue icing and to my pleasant surprise, she made it pretty similar.  Fantastic!  It made for even better photos for little L.

Not all babies are into the whole cake smash thing.  Some love the fact that they can finally sink their little teeth (or lack therof) into some sugary goodness.  There are other babies who do not like the feeling of getting gooey butter cream icing all over them.  Baby L was the latter kind of baby, but I was still able to get some really fun cake smash photos.  I hope that you enjoy the photos of this cute little baby.

If you are interested in booking a cake smash photo session for your baby (one year cake smash or two year cake smash), contact me for a price list.  I shoot these sessions either in my home in L’Ange Gardien, QC or outdoors in Ottawa or Gatineau.  Meanwhile, enjoy the cake smash photos of this little man.  Take a look at some of my other cake smash photos.

ottawa baby photographers cake smash photosottawa baby photographers asian baby cake smash photos large cupcake ottawa-family-photographers-first-year-cake-smash1ottawa-child-photographers-first-year-cake-smash1ottawa-baby-photographers-first-year-cake-smash1 ottawa-baby-photographers-first-year-cake-smash2

ottawa asian baby photographers one year cake smash

Leave a Reply

